First night out + move-in

Last night was our first “real” night out. On the first night, I went out with my roomies wandering around Barcelona and stopping at cools bars along the way. But last night we did the club scene.

We left to go out at midnight. I was with two of my roommates (Lauren and Paige) and a group of 4 guys and 2 more girls. Earlier in the day, we had gone down to the beach as part of a tour. We wanted to go back down to the beach and go to a club there. We were all convinced it wasn’t that far….then the walk took an hour and a half. In heels. On freshly watered down pavement. SOLID. We refueled at a couple bars along the way…ya know, not wanting to get dehydrated or anything. By the time we made it into the club it was 2:00 am, but don’t worry, the club was only starting to fill up. By the end of the night, Lauren got her cash and blackberry stolen out of her bag (I kept my money in my bra), Paige got kicked out for peeing in the bar, and our group of eight was now a group of about ten, but completely different people. We cabbed back. We got back at 5:45.

Minus the few mishaps, the night was incredible. The fun ended when we had to wake up at 8:00 to move into our apartments. We all loaded into the bus. Luckily our apartment was the second stop, but I’m pretty sure the journey took at least 2 hours (it definitely felt like it). I greeted the streets of Barcelona with a lovely morning puke….At least I made it out of the bus. It was rough. We slept until 4:30 this afternoon.

My apartment is amazing!! I was definitely fearing the worst, but it’s absolutely adorable. We have two bathrooms for 5 people and my room is practically twice the size of my freshman triple. And can’t forget the bidet. We live right next to La Sagrada Familia (Gaudi’s most famous piece). We live in a family area, which I love. There’s a fresh fruit and vegetable market across the stress and  a delicious smelling panaderia. There are cafes, little bars, and shops everywhere. Plus there are lots of Spanish perros!! The dogs here are soo cute. Most of them aren’t even on leashes. They just walk next to their owners.

I promise to get pictures up soon!

xx

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to First night out + move-in

  1. Margie Buffington says:

    You barfed? I guess that food in Spain isn’t agreeing with you, huh? Take it easy, please.

  2. Angie says:

    Sounds like a great first night! You’ll have to take me out to places you went when I get there. But I don’t want to walk an hour and a half in heels…

  3. Heather Mason says:

    omg, sounds sooo fun! I want to go to Barcelona!

  4. Erin says:

    I’m sure mom is proud of your early morning puke. however, i dont think she realizes you update this so much! i had to read the parentals your post about your flight this morning. LOL. Don’t drink too much!

Leave a Reply

